Soundtrack to my life

I made a mix CD today. It's entitled The Soundtrack to Aaron's Life, April 8, 2002.

Here's the track list:
1. Cat With Two Heads! by The Aquabats
2. Sing, Sing, Sing by Benny Goodman
3. Winter In the Suburbs by Brighton
4. Blue Rondo a la Turk by Dave Brubeck
5. It Don't Mean a Thing by Duke Ellington and Ella Fitzgerald
6. Inside Out by Eve 6
7. Bach's Suite for Unaccompanied Cello #1, Prelude by Yo-Yo Ma
8. Fall Semester by The Get Up Kids
9. Will the Violins Be Playing? by Last Days of April
10. E.S.P. by Miles Davis
11. The Lover by Medeski Martin & Wood
12. St. Louise Is Listening by Soul Coughing
13. Soft Serve by Soul Coughing
14. Screenwriter's Blues by Soul Coughing
15. Summertime by Charles Mingus
16. Tribute to the Best Song in the World by Tenacious D
17. Butterfly's Day Out by Yo-Yo Ma.

I like it, of course. Credit goes to Lil' Steve for the Soundtrack to Life idea. Steve is the creator of several legendary mix CDs such as Quite Possibly Better than God and The Mix CD I Made While Watching the Yankees Game Last Night. These are very good mix CDs, as you would know if you knew Lil' Steve.

← Previously: News Portal | All posts | Next: Margaret! →