Mix CDs, yummy

I made a wicked good mix CD last night. I can’t believe how good it is. I’ve already listened to it three times today. Here’s the track list:

  1. “The District Sleeps Alone Tonight”, The Postal Service

  2. “Such Great Heights”, The Postal Service

  3. “This Place Is a Prison”, The Postal Service

  4. “Lux Aeterna”, Clint Mansell with Kronos Quartet

  5. “Never Is a Promise”, Fiona Apple

  6. “Cold Cold Water”, Mirah

  7. “Mr. E’s Beautiful Blues”, Eels

  8. “Susan’s House”, Eels

  9. “Flower”, Eels

  10. “Packt Like Sardines”, Radiohead

  11. “Everything In Its Place”, Radiohead

  12. “Joga”, Björk

  13. “Hyper-Ballad”, Björk

  14. “Flake”, Jack Johnson

  15. “It’s All Understood”, Jack Johnson

  16. “Rudie Can’t Fail”, The Clash

  17. “One Beat”, Sleater-Kinney

  18. “A Life of Possibilities”, Dismemberment Plan

It could use a little polishing. The Clash song is kind of out of place, but I didn’t know how to transition from Jack Johnson’s DMB-sounding acoustic guitar to Sleater-Kinney’s punk-rockedness. Anyway, I like putting the two or three songs by the same artist back to back. I’m awesome.

← Previously: Arguments about war in Iraq | All posts | Next: Tidbits →